David Breen  FCA – Principal

David-Breen-fotoAfter qualifying as a Chartered Accountant in 1988 (Phelan, Prescott & Co / KPMG), David worked as an Accountant in Industry (Food Processing, Hotels, Transport / Engineering) for 14 years and felt that the service provided by a practice could and should be enhanced with this commercial experience rather than solely office based experience.

In 2002, David sold his shareholding in the Business where he worked as Finance Director and set up David M. Breen & Co as a client focused professional practice committed to assisting clients in achieving their goals.

David serves on the board of the Viking Triangle Trust Company , is a member of the Rotary Club and has a keen interest in Rugby.

linkedinEmail: David@davidmbreen.ie

 

Caroline Bannon  FCA – Partner

caroline-bannon-foto-150x150

Caroline, a Partner of David M. Breen & Co since 2015, is a Chartered Accountant with 15 years of experience in practice and holds a Diploma in Insolvency. Caroline’s experience is centred on the areas of Auditing, Accounting and Tax Compliance, Company Secretarial, Financial Management, Voluntary and Creditors Liquidations of small to large companies and professionals.

Caroline originally from Louth, relocated from Dublin in 2008 to join the team at David M. Breen & Co and now resides in her husband’s native town of Waterford with their two young children. Caroline’s client base includes a large portfolio of clients across a variety of sectors which include Retail, Engineering, IT, Transport, Auctioneering, Regulated Entities, and Medical Professionals.

linkedinEmail: Caroline@davidmbreen.ie

 

Clair Grant FCA – Manager

Clair-grant-foto-150x150A Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants Ireland, Clair holds a Bachelor of Business Studies (Hons) Degree from Waterford Institute of Technology. Following on from her degree, Clair joined EY and qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1995 and then progressed to Manager in Audit and Assurance. Clair joined David M Breen & Co in 2013.

Clair’s practice experience includes working with both privately held and public companies in Pharmaceutical, Food & Agribusiness and Retail. Clair has significant experience in both auditing and accounts preparation for entrepreneurial clients across a wide range of sectors together with providing taxation and company secretarial compliance services.

Email: Clair@davidmbreen.ie

linkedin

 

 

 Hilary Doyle FCA – Manager

David M. Breen & staff

Hilary joined David M Breen & Co. in late 2016. Hilary has a Bachelor of Commerce from NUI Galway and has over 25 years’ experience in both general practice and the funds industry. Hilary trained with BDO Simpson Xavier in Dublin and qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1994. She later spent 10 years working in Audit & Assurance in PwC Waterford as a Senior Manager and subsequently 8 years with State Street Fund Services (Ireland) Limited in Kilkenny as an Assistant Vice President in the Financial Reporting Department.

Practice experience includes working with both privately held and public companies in Pharmaceutical, Food & Agribusiness, Construction and Retail. She also has experience in the preparation of business plans, grant applications, fraud investigations, and Solicitor’s Accounts.

Email: Hilary@davidmbreen.ie

 

Andrea O’Connell ACA – Assistant Manager

Andrea O'Connell

Andrea qualified as a Chartered Accountant with David M Breen & Co Ltd in 2016 and holds a Bachelor of Business Studies (Hons) Degree and a MBS Masters in Accounting Degree from Waterford Institute of Technology. Andrea joined David M Breen & Co. in September 2013 as a Trainee Chartered Accountant and has since progressed to the position of Assistant Manager. Andrea has gained substantial experience in all Audit and Assurance, Accounts and Tax aspects of the practice.

 

Email: Andrea@davidmbreen.ie

 

Jenny Carroll – Assistant Manager

 

 

 

 

Email: Jenny@davidmbreen.ie

 

Julie Laffan QFA – Office Manager

 

 

 

 

 

Email: Julie@davidmbreen.ie

 

Krystle Hunt

 

 

 

 

 

Email: Krystle@davidmbreen.ie

 

Orna Drohan

 

 

 

 

 

Email: Orna@davidmbreen.ie

 

Niall Burns


 

 

 

 

Email: Niall@davidmbreen.ie

 

Cian O’Mara


 

 

 

 

Email: Cian@davidmbreen.ie

 

Rachel Kearney-

 

 

 

 

 

Email: Rachel@davidmbreen.ie

 

Kelsey Dillon

 

 

 

 

 

Email: admin@davidmbreen.ie

 

Vicky Doyle

 

 

 

 

 

Email: Vicky@davidmbreen.ie

 

Niall Kennedy

 

 

 

 

 

Email: niallke@davidmbreen.ie

 

Craig Collins

 

 

 

 

 

Email: craig@davidmbreen.ie